Mikado: Forever


Release Date: 09-22-2017

SKU: 708527170489

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Mikado: Forever

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2017 two CD set, a comprehensive anthology by Mikado, the chic French electronic duo best known for their bittersweet singles 'Par Hasard' and 'Naufrage en Hiver'. Hailing from Paris, Mikado featured singer Pascale Borel and instrumentalist Gregori Czerkinsky. As well as cult debut single 'Par Hasard', issued by Crepuscule in October 1982, the remastered collection includes subsequent singles 'Naufrage en Hiver', 'Carnaval' and 'La Fille du Soleil' as well as debut album Mikado from 1985, executive produced by Haruomi Hosono of Yellow Magic Orchestra. Bonus tracks include b-sides, jingles, and several demo songs for an unfinished second album. There is also an English language version of 'Par Hasard' ('Romance'), Christmas album track 'Noel Sous le Soleil', plus a previous unreleased cover version of the theme from 'Night of the Hunter'.

  1. A1. Par Hasard
  2. A2. Au Jeu Du Mikado
  3. A3. Ce Garcon-La
  4. A4. Les Enfants Du Piree
  5. A5. Un Naufrage en Hiver
  6. B1. Attends Ou Vas-T'en
  7. B2. Anita
  8. B3. L'exotisme
  9. B4. Quand Viendras-Tu
  10. B5. Si Tu M'aimes
  11. C1. Night of the Hunter
  12. C2. D'accord D'accord
  13. C3. L'ile Sauvage
  14. C4. L'amour Est Un Peu Fragile
  15. C5. en Souriant
  16. D1. La Fille Du Soleil
  17. D2. Carnaval
  18. D3. Emma Et Vienna
  19. D4. C'est Le Vent
  20. D5. La Tour Eiffel
  21. D6. Romance

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline