Roberts Matana: Coin Coin Chapter Three: River Run Thee


SKU: 666561011017

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Roberts Matana: Coin Coin Chapter Three: River Run Thee
Artist: Matana Roberts
Title: Coin Coin Chapter Three: River Run Thee

1. Product Details

Matana Roberts is one of the most acclaimed socio-politically conscious and aesthetically intrepid avant-jazz practitioners of the 21st century. The critical accolades for her multi-chapter Coin Coin work place her at the vanguard of stylistic innovation and radicalization while confirming the deep substance and soul that guides her compositional agenda. Roberts has long employed the phrase panoramic sound quilting to describe Coin Coin and with this third chapter in the series she implements this metaphor most overtly.

1.1 All Is Written
1.2 The Good Book Says
1.3 Clothed to the Land Worn By the Sea
1.4 Dreamer of Dreams
1.5 Always Say Your Name
1.6 Nema Nema Nema
1.7 A Single Mon O War
1.8 As Years Roll By
1.9 This Land Is Yours
1.10 Come Away
1.11 With Me Seek
1.12 JP

H 0.23
W 12.33
L 12.44

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline