Low Hum: Terra Incognita


Release Date: 06-28-2024

SKU: 634164407292

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Low Hum: Terra Incognita

1. Product Details

Low Hum, the kaleidoscopic creation of artist Collin Desha, lives in a Lo-fi meets Hi-fi futurism: blending heavy fuzzed-out riffs, oceanic tranquility, and pop sensibilities, juxtaposed alongside melodious synths and honeyed, harmonious vocals. The album explores uncharted sonic territories in a journey through psychedelic soundscapes with grounding lyrical concepts that call to our courageous self; to face the unknown. The consummate Low Hum bass synth tone and ripping riffs on opening track "Meet Me In The Sky" are instant welcome-to-the-show earworms. "Only If You Say So" winds through multiple hairpin curves with it's dark, driving arpeggiator ending blissfully in an ethereal wall of sound, while the writhing guitar and haunting vocals on "Sultry" keep you sleeping with one eye open. Album closer, "Your Love" is a true testament to Desha's multifaceted nature and depth of artistry in it's sensitive and heart-baring simplicity. "It's a compelling, dynamic, deeply satisfying composition..." Consequence Of Sound -Low Hum continue to shape their distinct sound and identity on Terra Incognita and since the release of Room to Breathe, his 2019 debut, with follow up Nonfiction in 2021, Low Hum has garnered praise from tastemakers like NPR, KCRW, Clash and Rolling Stone, CoS, with Flood Magazine describing the record as "floating in similar sonic atmospheres as Tame Impala and High Fidelity legends, Beta Band.

  1. Meet Me in the Sky
  2. Dead Weight
  3. Sultry
  4. Got 2 Give
  5. Hints
  6. Only If You Say So
  7. Waiting for the Wrong Time
  8. Blinders
  9. Walking Sideways (Honest Room)
  10. Your Love

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline