Lannds: lotus deluxe (Pink)


Release Date: 02-11-2022

SKU: 811408039734

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Lannds: lotus deluxe (Pink)

1. Product Details

Rania Woodard is a queer, black woman living in the south. North Florida isn't known for it's progressiveness, but that's where she and Brian Squillace formed LANNDS, a dreamy, psychedelic take on electro-pop that pushes back at the environment it's created in. Rania grew up in Memphis, Tennessee, playing guitar in a Pentecostal church; playing street gigs with local blues guitarists in the summers and writing pop-country songs on the side. She later moved to Jacksonville, Florida, where she met North Carolina-born producer Brian Squillace. Inspired by her pop sensibility and emotional approach to songwriting, his trippy sonic palette, and their shared commitment to creating progressive art in the deep south, they created their third EP, "lotus". For LANNDS, "lotus" represented a turning point. After the release of their first EP, they found initial success with an inclusion on Spotify's "Fresh Finds" and they caught the attention of tastemaker blogs like Neon Gold and Line of Best Fit. Following their second EP in 2018, they toured supporting TENDER and played an official SXSW showcase. Afterwards, they spent a year working on a third release. They later scrapped the project after taking LSD together, concluding that they'd been weighed down by self-doubt. With "lotus" they eschewed all outside influence, pushing to make sounds that moved them and felt authentic. They've since resumed that mission of authenticity, releasing "In The Garden," the newest of their singles to debut since signing with Run for Cover. "In the Garden," much like lotus is a pulsing, urgent work that captures raw emotion and embodies the DIY ethos of LANNDS-all writing, recording, artwork, and video content is done by Rania and Brian. The track is intoxicating and wondrous, greeting you with the sounds of chittering birds, as if you've stepped into an idyllic paradise. There's a hypnotizing energy from the careful rise and fall of Rania's vocals, her song dreamily maneuvering the luxuriant instrumentals. She offers instructions, a reminder to reach and claim a current season that's waiting for conquest. As Rania explained of "In the Garden", the track is centered around the idea of seizing each moment, especially when so much of our time is limited. "It's a take on how I spent a year inside to recenter my awareness and how that made me realize there won't ever be a right time to do what you want and to just go for it. The song is a metaphor for the death and rebirth of our constant daily lives and how we're just getting by through the ebbs and flows of life. " Reaffirming Rania's commitment to pushing boundaries and normalizing people of color in indie music, the material exists on it's own plane, merging vocals that make you want to cry with a beat that makes you want to dance.

  1. Ninety Four
  2. Peaks
  3. O.O.W
  4. Not in a Good Way
  5. O Brother
  6. Lotus
  7. In the Garden
  8. Hitem
  9. Take the L

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline