Knights of Mandala: Arcadia


Release Date: 10-13-2023

SKU: 3700398725710

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Knights of Mandala: Arcadia

1. Product Details

Knights of Mandala is a Dub band from Paris, strongly inspired by the geek culture. Active for five years, the group has produced 4 EPs mostly instrumental, going from jazz fusion to a singular electro dub. KoM is composed of 4 members on stage, all composers and arrangers in other solo projects: MadinC, Olymandris, Rodney and Woogie. They are also accompanied by the beatmaker Kaaz in the composition. Influenced as well by the pillars of the French Dub (High Tone, Zenzile,...) as by the new actors of the movement (Panda Dub, OnDubGround, OBF,...), they also mix their sound with reggae, jazz and urban influences that we find in the first album, Arcadia. The album is built as a pictorial reflection around a multiverse. Tackling various subjects such as ecology, human exploitation or the perception of reality, each track is a new game in which one must progress to extract the message. Thus, the group invited on this album several artists engaged in these reflections, in the continuity of their last EP "Urban Legend". The singer Suzanne Belaubre, a modern poetess with whom KoM had shared a stage, was an obvious choice. She delivers a text resolutely turned towards ecology and the future. The choice of Baltimores was also obvious. The MC from Marseilles is an author of conscious texts, with rich references, close to those of the group. This collaboration is a lively track, a tribute to the sound system culture. Finally, the group wanted to perpetuate it's instrumental heritage and it's taste for the musics of the world. In search of a tribal and powerful sound, the multi-instrumentalist RAAVNI made the didgeridoo roar and the harmonium vibrate to perfectly symbolize a dense jungle. The album also benefits from a re-adaptation by the duo Demkaz of the track Sky City Voices.

  1. 1. Those Who Sleep Through Eons
  2. 2. All Night I Be Calling It (Feat. Baltimores)
  3. 3. Kuro X Shiruba
  4. 4. Furious Djinn
  5. 5. Dune Autre Planète (Feat. Suzanne Belaubre)
  6. 6. Iss Behind the Horizon
  7. 7. Haruun Kal (Feat. Raavni)
  8. 8. Sky City Voices (Demkaz Version)
  9. 9. Oilpunk Racing

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline