Jose Afonso: Coro Dos Tribunais


Release Date: 02-03-2023

SKU: 8720623879969

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Jose Afonso: Coro Dos Tribunais

1. Product Details

First album by José Afonso recorded and published after the 25th of April, "Coro dos Tribunais" is a truly timeless record, yet another tour-de-force that clearly demonstrates that musical experimentation, the crossover approach between Portugal and Africa, as well as the themes lyrical lines of intervention and humanism that José Afonso had already accustomed us to. Engraved on London with Fausto Bordalo Dias, Vitorino, Carlos Alberto Moniz, Adriano Correia de Oliveira, José Niza, Yório Gonçalves and Michel Delaporte, the disc is composed entirely of themes written before the 25th of April, as if José Afonso had not felt the need to comment on current events but to continue, always timelessly, to wait a better future. Almost 50 years later, the album is more relevant than ever and continues to demonstrate precisely that genial timelessness, which makes it more current than ever.

  1. Coro dos Tribunais
  2. O Homem Voltou
  3. Ailé! Ailé!
  4. Não Seremos Pais Incógnitos
  5. O Que Faz Falta
  6. Lá No Xepangara
  7. Eu Marchava de Dia e de Noite
  8. Tenho um Primo Convexo
  9. Só Ouve o Brado da Terra
  10. A Presença das Formigas
  11. . Coro dos Tribunais (Final)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline