Intruder: A Higher Form Of Killing


Release Date: 01-22-2021

SKU: 304369985252

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Intruder: A Higher Form Of Killing

1. Product Details

A Higher Form of Killing was recorded at Treasure Isle studios in Nashville, TN with producer Tom Harding at the helm. The lyrics, penned by drummer John Pieroni, were critically lauded for their exploration of themes such as gene manipulation, gas warfare, Middle East terrorism, among others. Amongst all the seriousness, they have a tongue-in-cheek send up of The Monkees gem, '(I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone'. 30 years after it's release, the album garners new fans every year and has cemented it's status as a thrash classic. Intruder became the first Heavy Metal band to get signed out of Nashville to a major label when Metal Blade Records signed the band in 1988. A HIGHER FORM OF KILLING was released in 1989 to critical acclaim and an extensive North American tour with label-mates Helstar was done in support of the release. Also that year, Intruder swept the Metro Music Awards, winning, among others, Band of the Year, Song of the Year, Album of the Year, Singer of the Year and Guitar Player of the year.

  1. Time of Trouble
  2. The Martyr
  3. Genetic Genocide
  4. Second Chance
  5. (I'm Not Your) Stepping Stone
  6. Killing Winds
  7. The Sentence Is Death
  8. Agents of the Dark (M.I.B.)
  9. Antipathy
  10. Mr. Death

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline