Hazel Dickens: Won't You Come and Sing For Me?


Release Date: 10-21-2022

SKU: 093073103419

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Hazel Dickens: Won't You Come and Sing For Me?

1. Product Details

Won't You Come and Sing for Me? is the second album by Hazel Dickens and Alice Gerrard. Their hard-driving style and soaring harmonies broke the glass ceiling of male-dominated bluegrass in the 1960s. Hazel and Alice inspired generations of women in bluegrass and beyond. Their influence has been acknowledged by artists as diverse as country superstars Naomi and Wynonna Judd, champion flat-picker Molly Tuttle, and proto-feminist punk rocker Kathleen Hanna. This landmark record includes blazing takes on songs penned by the Stanley Brothers and the Louvin Brothers as well as timeless older works by the Delmore Brothers and the Carter Family. It concludes with "The One I Love Is Gone," a haunting and poignant piece written (but not recorded) by the father of bluegrass Bill Monroe, who personally taught it to Hazel and Alice. The album's title song, written by Hazel, has become a widely recorded bluegrass classic. Hazel and Alice are accompanied by Lamar Grier (banjo), David Grisman (mandolin), Billy Baker (fiddle), and Mike Seeger (guitar). Unavailable on vinyl for decades, Won't You Come and Sing for Me? was remastered in 2021 by it's original producer Peter K. Siegel, and has been reissued with it's original artwork and liner notes.

  1. I Just Got Wise
  2. Mommy Please Stay Home With Me
  3. They're at Rest Together (T.B. Blues)
  4. Sugar Tree Stomp
  5. Memories of Mother and Dad
  6. Train on the Island
  7. Won't You Come and Sing for Me?
  8. A Tiny Broken Heart
  9. A Distant Land to Roam
  10. John Henry
  11. Weary Lonesome Blues
  12. The One I Love Is Gone

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline