Harry Chapin: Live at the Capitol Theater - October 21, 1978


Release Date: 05-31-2024

SKU: 630428081031

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Harry Chapin: Live at the Capitol Theater - October 21, 1978

1. Product Details

Chevy Chase dueting with Harry Chapin at the Capitol, in 1978. The occasion was a benefit concert for Bill Bradley's U. S. Senate campaign (which was ultimately successful). Harry Chapin was an American singer-songwriter, philanthropist, and hunger activist best known for his folk rock and pop rock songs. He achieved worldwide success in the 1970s. Chapin, a Grammy Award-winning artist and Grammy Hall of Fame inductee, has sold over 16 million records worldwide. Chapin recorded a total of 11 albums from 1972 until his death in 1981. All 14 singles that he released became hits on at least one national music chart. As a dedicated humanitarian, Chapin fought to end world hunger. He was a key participant in the creation of the Presidential Commission on World Hunger in 1977. This recording contains all of his hits and favorite songs recorded live in 1978. Presented on a triple vinyl album with gatefold sleeve and lyrics and photos on the inner sleeve. Marbled Coffee colored vinyl.

  1. 1. Flowers Are Red (W/ Chevy Chase) (6:38)
  2. 2. Stranger with the Melodies (10:00)
  3. 3. W.O.L.D. (5:43)
  4. 4. Get on with It (6:19)
  5. 5. Cat's in the Cradle (6:17)
  6. 6. Poor Damned Fool (5:31)
  7. 7. I Wanna Learn a Love Song (4:05)
  8. 8. Odd Job Man (5:34)
  9. 9. Mail Order Annie (4:05)
  10. 10. A Better Place To Be (8:16)
  11. 11. Mr. Tanner (7:48)
  12. 12. 30000 Pounds of Bananas (11:56)
  13. 13. Taxi (6:44)
  14. 14. Harry's World Hunger Speech [Spoken] (5:41)
  15. 15. You Are the Only Song (1:43)
  16. 16. All My Life's a Circle (4:14)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline