Han Gaiden: You Called Me Your Erika


Release Date: 10-21-2022

SKU: 754003287288

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Han Gaiden: You Called Me Your Erika

1. Product Details

Memories of lying on your floor come streaming back as han gaiden plays. Vague echoes of an old mixtape flood the auditory stream. We were Scandinavian dreaming... contemplating our next move, a club dance floor beckoning in the distance. The rush of a contemporary life dissipates in the resonant frequencies of abstract electronic artefacts. These recollections are not my own. These are the words and sounds of han gaiden. Kristin Myhrvold, Ingrid Skåland Lia and Ragnhild Moan evoke a fabled present in a sonic palette that moves like a glacial wave through the audio spectrum. The trio's vocal harmonies glide through protracted atmospheres like sticky morning dew. Synthesisers slow clattering drum machines to a enticing pulse. Voices moan with scepticism as the accompaniment shrugs in apathy to the world around it. "you called me your erika" is immersive, wiling away in languid serenity. Building on a palette that falls between the cracks of familiar musical languages, han gaiden forge fleeting day-dreamscapes. Flickers of saxophone emerge on the slower numbers like "erika" and "here's your lullaby" calling to mind the sweetest sonorities of eighties pop as they exchange phrases with modern machines in a glorious dichotomy. There's a melody you've heard before, a turn of phrase taken straight from the pop-song book, but there is nothing like the sound of "you called me your erika." Lyrics from the perspective of youth in an insecure world are transposed from their own lives in a refreshingly honest and skewed delivery. By the time "squad" arrives you are transported to a day in the life of a twenty-something strutting in confident strides to a reworked electro-clash beat. That's where we ended, on the dance floor. Han gaiden takes us from the living room floor to the club through the course of the LP. We're ejected on the other side; a past-life lived through sound completed, where we emerge fresh-faced and eager to take on the night.

  1. _I'm An Artist
  2. Memories
  3. Here's Your Lullaby
  4. I Don't Want It
  5. The More You Think
  6. The Worse You Feel_
  7. Who Was I
  8. Erika
  9. Me_ Me_ I've Had
  10. Enough of Me
  11. Squad

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline