Freddie Mercury: Messenger Of The Gods


Release Date: 09-02-2016

SKU: 050087346881

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Freddie Mercury: Messenger Of The Gods

1. Product Details

Limited edition 7" vinyl box set brings together all 13 of Freddie's solo singles and their original B-sides on individually colored vinyl. Freddie Mercury was a man of many talents and many different sides. The songs he wrote for and with Queen filled stadiums around the globe and have rightly gone down in history, but he also embarked on a solo career that took him from the clubs of Munich and New York to the great opera houses of the world. All the different sides of this iconic musician can be found on Freddie Mercury: Messenger Of The Gods: The Singles. From his debut solo single 'I Can Hear Music', released under the name Larry Lurex, through the dance floor-influenced solo anthems of the '80s and up to his collaborations with legendary opera singer Montserrat Caballé including the timeless 'Barcelona', this is a journey through the career of a unique talent. Messenger Of The Gods is completed by two posthumous singles, 'In My Defence' and 'Living On My Own' (No More Brothers Radio Mix), the latter of which became Freddie s first solo #1 and was the biggest selling European single of the year in 1993.

  1. I Can Hear Music [3:29] Larry Lurex 1973
  2. Goin' Back [3:35] Larry Lurex
  3. Love Kills [4:32] 1984
  4. I Was Born to Love You [3:40] 1985
  5. Stop All the Fighting [3:21]
  6. Made in Heaven [4:09] 1985
  7. She Blows Hot and Cold [3:42]
  8. Living on My Own [3:05] 1985
  9. My Love Is Dangerous [3:43]
  10. Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow [3:48] 1985
  11. Let's Turn It on [3:39]
  12. Time [3:59] 1986
  13. Time (Instrumental) [3:23]
  14. The Great Pretender [3:29] 1987
  15. Exercises in Free Love (Freddie's Vocal) [3:57]
  16. Barcelona [4:28] 1987
  17. Exercises in Free Love (Montserrat's Vocal) [4:02]
  18. The Golden Boy [5:13] 1988
  19. The Fallen Priest [2:55]
  20. How Can I Go on [3:57] 1989
  21. Overture Piccante [6:40]
  22. In My Defence (Ron Nevison Remix) [3:52] 1992
  23. Love Kills (Wolf Euro Mix) [3:25]
  24. Living on My Own (No More Brothers Radio Mix) [3:35] 1993
  25. Living on My Own (Julian Raymond Album Mix) [3:39]

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline