Fairport Convention: Farewell Farewell


Release Date: 07-26-2019

SKU: 5014797900103

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Fairport Convention: Farewell Farewell

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered edition. In Spring 1979, after twelve years and numerous line-up changes, Fairport Convention decided to call it a day. Led by sole-remaining founder member Simon Nicol, the band, featuring Dave Pegg, Dave Swarbrick and Bruce Rowland, embarked on what they believed was the band's 'farewell tour' of the UK. Recorded at Derby Assembly Rooms, Birmingham University and Southampton University, the band performed some of their best-loved songs, including their anthem, Richard Thompson's "Meet On The Ledge". Forty years later, the influential band is still touring with Nicol and Pegg still at the helm!

  1. B Beat Girls - For The Same Man
  2. Damon Harris - It's Music
  3. Pylon - Danger
  4. The Jonzun Crew - Pak Man (Look Out For The OVC)
  5. Funk Masters - Love Money
  6. John Sex - Bump And Grind It
  7. Sylvester - Over And Over (12" Disco Mix)
  8. Johnny Dynell and New York 88 - Jam Hot (Rhumba Rock)
  9. Art Zoyd - Sortie 134 (Part 2)
  10. Adiche - Chuka-Ja (Get Ready)
  11. Class Action - Weekend (Larry Levan Mix)
  12. Gray - Cut It Up High Priest
  13. The Golden Flamingo Orchestra - The Guardian Angel Is Watching Over Us
  14. Extra T's - E.T. Boogie
  15. Fab 5 Freddy - Change The Beat
  16. Convertion - Let's Do It
  17. Yoko Ono - Walking On Thin Ice

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline