DJ Andy Smith: DJ Andy Smith's Jam Up Twist


Release Date: 04-26-2011

SKU: 029667523110

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
DJ Andy Smith: DJ Andy Smith's Jam Up Twist

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2011 collection compiled by British DJ Andy Smith, whose ground-breaking mix CD the Document introduced a whole new audience to the idea that old music could be as exciting as the new. On Jam Up Twist, Andy mixes up and brings together some incredible sounds in one seamless mix. It moves from the primitive Rockabilly of Al Ferrier, through West Coast '50s R&B monsters including Johnny Watson's 'The Bear', onto the irresistible sound of the Skatalites and pounding Soul from Toni & the Showmen and the San Francisco TKOs. Beat Goes On.

  1. Talk About a Party - Boogaloo ; His Galliant Crew
  2. Bloodshot Eyes - Wynonie Harris
  3. Touch ; Go - Wynonna Carr
  4. Rock and Roll Jungle - Joe Benson
  5. Ooh Little Girl - Floyd Dixon
  6. Let's Go Boppin' Tonight - Al Ferrier
  7. Big Green Car - Jimmy Carroll
  8. Jello Sal - Benny Ingram
  9. Nobody But You - the Wooden Nickels
  10. Tracks to Your Mind - the Sounds of Lane
  11. Try My Love - Toni ; the Showmen
  12. Oh Baby Don't You Weep - Luther Ingram
  13. Can It Be Me - Mel Williams
  14. Don't Happen No More - Young Jessie
  15. My Man - Dolly Cooper
  16. The Bear - Johnny "Guitar" Watson
  17. Ska Beat - Alton Ellis
  18. Malcolm X - the Skatalites
  19. Fast Mouth - Randy's All Stars
  20. Collie Bud - the Skatalites
  21. Bam-A-Lam - Mickey Champion
  22. Hit Git and Split - Young Jessie
  23. Make Up Your Mind - San Francisco Tkos

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline