Dead or Alive: Let Them Drag My Soul Away: Singles, Demos, Sessions & Live Recordings 1979-1982 - Red Vinyl


Release Date: 07-21-2023

SKU: 5013929187917

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Dead or Alive: Let Them Drag My Soul Away: Singles, Demos, Sessions & Live Recordings 1979-1982 - Red Vinyl

1. Product Details

Limited red colored vinyl LP pressing. Having been 'discovered' working in Liverpool's Probe Records during the punk rock explosion of the late 1970s, Pete Burns found himself fronting his own band, Nightmares In Wax who mutated into the more familiar Dead or Alive, eventually bringing Pete into the UK pop mainstream, and a star was born. Bringing together two-self-released 1982 singles and a collection of early versions of Hi-NRG tracks which would eventually find their way onto the band's debut album, 'Let Them Drag My Soul Away' showcases the blossoming of one of the 80s pop scene's most colorful characters. Unapologetic, unfiltered, loud and proud - Pete Burns singularly brought a punk rock mindset to the pop paradigm, providing a much needed antidote to the sexless Thatcherite stars beginning to dominate the UK pop charts during the middle of the decade - this collection of recordings captures something of that spirit and the energy of the driving force behind it.

  1. It's Been Hours Now
  2. The Stranger
  3. Some of That
  4. Nowhere to Nowhere
  5. Whirlpool
  6. Selfish Side (Demo)
  7. Far Too Hard (Demo 2nd Mix)
  8. Give It to Me (Demo)
  9. What I Want (Demo)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline