Dan McCafferty: In Memory Of Dan Mccafferty - No Turning Back


Release Date: 01-12-2024

SKU: 5200123664607

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Dan McCafferty: In Memory Of Dan Mccafferty - No Turning Back

1. Product Details

Ltd. Gold LP - In the annals of rock music, there are few singers who have such an expressive voice as Dan McCafferty. As the charismatic frontman of the Scottish band Nazareth, McCafferty has been involved in more than 25 albums, released hits such as 'Love Hurts', 'Dream On', 'This Flight Tonight' and 'Morning Dew' and toured all over the world. After a unique career of 50 years, Dan McCafferty passed away on November 8, 2022 at the age of 76. His name will be remembered, his great songs will continue to be played on countless rock radio stations around the world. Undiscovered musical treasures were kept in McCafferty's private home archives. Some of them can now be found on the posthumous homage: 'No Turning Back - In Memory of Dan McCafferty'. The previously unreleased songs "Occident" and "No Turning Back" are original recordings from the late 1990s that McCafferty recorded with German director, composer and music producer Christoph Busse. The previously unreleased track 'Children's Eyes' is the result of a collaboration with composer and producer Detlef Wiedeke. All three tracks show the stylistically enormous range of his rough rock voice. With 'Into the Ring', 'Starry Eyes' and 'Sunny Island', three pieces from a particularly eventful career phase of the Scottish musician follow. The songs were released in 1987 on his now long out-of-print solo album "Into the Ring". The album was created between the two Nazareth classics "Cinema" (1986) and "Snakes'n'Ladders" (1989). "In Memory of Dan McCafferty" is rounded off with "Going Home" from 1993 and from the eponymous album of the short-lived project Seasons, with original Scottish bagpipes, fiddles, flutes and percussion instruments. The song is based on the piece "Largo" from the 9th Symphony "From the New World" by Antonín Dvoák. There are also two recent cover versions of the Nazareth evergreens 'Love Hurts' and 'Dream On' as bonus tracks, sung by Greek singer Panos Kalifis, whose vocal colour is strikingly similar to McCafferty's. Last but not least, the album cover features a photo of a young Dan McCafferty, while the booklet contains twelve pencil and charcoal illustrations. "No Turning Back - In Memory of Dan McCafferty" is a musical must-have for every McCafferty/Nazareth and hard rock fan. Artist Origin: UK/ ScotlandTracklist:1. Childrens Eyes (previously unreleased)2. Into The Ring 3. Starry Eyes 4. Sunny Island 5. Occident (previously unreleased)6. No Turning Back (previously unreleased)7. Going Home 8. Love Hurts (Sung by Panos Kalifis)9. Dream On (Sung by Panos Kalifis)

  1. Childrens Eyes (previously unreleased)
  2. Into The Ring
  3. Starry Eyes
  4. Sunny Island
  5. Occident (previously unreleased)
  6. No Turning Back (previously unreleased)
  7. Going Home
  8. Love Hurts (Sung by Panos Kalifis)
  9. Dream On (Sung by Panos Kalifis)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline