Ciel: Ecstatic Editions Vol. 1


Release Date: 06-02-2023

SKU: 5061002835033

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ciel: Ecstatic Editions Vol. 1

1. Product Details

Ecstatic Editions is the new label by Eris Drew. Due to changes in the industry, the cost of production, and the wait times for manufacturing, the renowned vinyl-only deejay laments not having more of her favorite producers' music on vinyl, so she decided to start a label for special vinyl editions, as well as archival releases. The first volume of Ecstatic Editions is an anthology of work previously unavailable on vinyl by the Xi'an-born and Toronto-based musician, Ciel. Her work was the impetus of the label because many of her amazing productions, collaborations and remixes have never been pressed to vinyl. As a producer, DJ, pianist and radio presenter, Ciel's work is not only prolific and compelling, it involves an international network of individuals, labels, projects and artists; a musical meeting-place of positive intentions and creative interactions. This volume is needed not only because it makes these incredible original productions and remixes available to vinyl DJs, enthusiasts and collectors for the first time, but also because it tells a cohesive story, in a physical object, of an artist with a truly unique rhythmic, melodic and psychedelic style. Included here are three tracks from The Trojan Horse EP, a track from Naive's 'No Justice No Peace' compilation and fund-raising effort, Ciel's remix for the Stockholm-based band Off the Meds, a track by Psychedelic Budz (a collaboration between Ciel and fellow Canadian D. Tiffany), a track from the Montreal Bass Coast Music festival's annual digital-only compilation titled 12 Days, a remix of Toronto's downtempo soul saviors, the electronic duo LAL, and Ciel's remix for Japanese artist Cuushe, which originally came out digitally on Tokyo's FLAU.

  1. War-Weary World
  2. There's a Heart Here
  3. Upperbirth
  4. The Walls Came Down
  5. Modern Romans
  6. Time of Your Life
  7. Heavy Hand
  8. Scene Beyond Dreams
  9. Tremble
  10. Everywhere I Go
  11. I Still Believe (Great Design)
  12. The Morning
  13. Oklahoma
  14. In the River
  15. I Don't Wanna
  16. The Woods
  17. Memory
  18. Let the Day Begin
  19. You Run
  20. When
  21. What's Happened to You
  22. You Were There
  23. Floating Back
  24. Love Is Everywhere
  25. Become America
  26. All You Hold on to

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline