Ben Webster: Ben Webster Meets Oscar Peterson - Limited 180-Gram Vinyl with Bonus Track


Release Date: 03-24-2023

SKU: 8436559469890

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns

1. Product Details

Ben Webster stated on numerous occasions that pianist Oscar Peterson was his favorite accompanist. This 1959 album would mark their last studio collaboration, and one of their very best. Webster travelled to Europe frequently and ended up living in Holland. In fact, no additional recordings together are known to exist prior to their final preserved collaboration - a 1972 concert in Hannover Germany, taped shortly before the saxophonist's death. Reviewer Stephen Cook rated this album with 4 ½ out of 5 stars on AllMusic, stating that it is "not only a definite first-disc choice for Webster newcomers, but one of the jazz legend's all-time great records". The Complete Album + 1 bonus track. 180-gram VIRGIN VINYL LIMITED EDITION.

  1. Intro (feat. Herm Lewis)
  2. I Ain't No Joke
  3. More Like An Orgy
  4. Don't Give Me No Bammer
  5. B*****S On The Ding Dong
  6. A Lesson To Be Learned
  7. G's By The 123's (feat. Totally Insane)
  8. Remind Me
  9. Sorta Like A Psycho
  10. A Part Of Survival
  11. Outro

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline