Akira Ishikawa: Back To Rhythm - Yellow


Release Date: 03-08-2024

SKU: 4549767313474

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Akira Ishikawa: Back To Rhythm - Yellow

1. Product Details

Japanese jazz, a rare groove masterpiece, is now re-released on clear lime yellow color vinyl! Immerse yourself in the pleasure of feeling numb all over your body with a single drum beat as Akira Ishikawa, the super funky drummer born in Japan, takes you on a journey through a wonderland of grooves! Akira Ishikawa is renowned as a super funky drummer in Japan, earning praise for his ability to freely explore and blend jazz, rock, and African music into a unique musicality. Throughout his career, which spans from jazz rock to rare groove, this particular work stands out for it's exceptional song selection and exhilarating musicality. "Let's Start" delivers a tight cover of Fela Kuti's Afro-funk, "Bongo Rock" presents a dynamic song with drum breaks, and "Pick Up The Pieces" offers a jazz-funk rendition of the classic song by the Average White Band. The album is packed with amazing monster tunes that are hard to believe were recorded in 1975. The support from masters such as Kiyoshi Sugimoto, Hiromasa Suzuki, and Takeru Muraoka also shines brightly. Text by Yusuke Ogawa (universounds/Deep Jazz Reality)

  1. I've Got to Use My Imagination
  2. Bongo Rock
  3. Do It Til You're Satisfied
  4. Hey Jude
  5. El Condor Pasa
  6. Pick Up the Pieces
  7. Love Is the Answer
  8. I Shot the Sheriff
  9. Let's Start
  10. Boogie on Raggae Woman

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline